Month: July 2013

  • I Have Won Me Back

    A strong foundation for building

    For shelter that keeps me safe

    Turning in for the night

    I wake up in the morning for a new day...

     

    I shut the door behind me and tackle dawn

    The day will be bright--I need to be ready

    I work to be free and not a slave

    My roads aren't paved--I keep it real...

     

    Life can be full of noise

    So I have ways to keep inner peace

    Writing is the best vessel to stay afloat

    Imagination keeps harsh reality at bay...

                                                                                                   

    I live life to its fullest as much as I can

    In with the good and out with the bad

    A late bloomer but at least I bloomed

    I feel better when I open my eyes and live

     

    Dead is the curse that I allowed upon myself

    A force-field of wisdom has come from others

    I take what I can and leave the rest

    Baggage has no place in my life anymore

     

    It feels good to arrive at a destination

    to know and feel comfortable with my surroundings

    I have accomplished a lot and I am going to accomplish more

    No one is going to get in my way--no more interference's--no  more losing

     

    I HAVE WON ME BACK AND WILL NEVER LOSE ME AGAIN...

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • A Horrifying Dish

    I have just read an article on FB that has, not only disgusted me, but, turned my stomach as well (the article and YouTube video are not for persons that are sensitive, have sensitive stomachs, or are susceptible to nightmares)... 

     

    Take a look at this (article)... www.thecontroversialfiles.net/2013/07/chinese-eat-baby-soup-for-sex.html

    For only $70.00 (American)! 

     

    I don't know what you might think about this but, I think it is absolutely wrong on many different levels... Have these people lost their minds?--what makes them think that this is okay?--not even a question in their minds?!--I don't know, I will never understand it, never.